1976. Nan Taylor Print         
Sophie at 6 Years

Breed: English Cocker Spaniel/Cavalier King Charles Spaniel MixWeight: 34 pounds
Gender: Female
Favorite Food: She feeds me really good food, Flint River Ranch kibble, with chicken breast cut up on top. I love the chicken jerky treats we get at Costco and share them with all the dogs we see on our walks. She has VPI insurance for me if I ever have any health problems, but for check-ups too. I drink filtered water because the vet says that chlorine is as bad for me as it is for my Mom.
Favorite Activities: One of my favorite places to go is on the beach of Lake Tahoe where I can run off leash and play with all the other local dogs.
Favorite Place to Sleep: I sleep on the back side of the bed with my Mom.
Story: I was adopted at 1 year old from the Pet Network in Incline Village, Nevada, a beautiful shelter. My mom walks me everyday, at least an hour, in all kinds of weather, and since the snow sticks to my coat and paws, I wear coats and boots so I can stay out with her for a long time. I don't mind and she makes me cute things to wear that are warm and comfy. My Mom, Nan, takes me everywhere she goes, except to work. We go to Carson City, 30 miles away, to do major shopping, and I go with her, and since the road is really curvy, I've learned to brace myself against the seats, which always makes her laugh. I love every human I've ever met, and almost all dogs too. Our kitty died in January and I hope my Mom finds us another one because I miss her, our little Feather Too. I'm very polite, even to the UPS people, and rarely bark, only to alert my Mom that someone is at the door. I have a boyfriend, Dude, who lives two houses away, and he visits a lot, and goes on long runs with us. As you can see in the picture, I have dog doors, one at each door into our fenced back yard, but stay in the house when my Mom is at work, and am always good. When I first came to live with Mom, I had separation anxiety, but she fixed that right away by hiding treats for me to find when she leaves, and now I like it when she goes. She only works two or three days a week, and I get lots of sleep while she's gone.

Staff: Nan Taylor
Home: South Lake Tahoe, CA
Date Entered into Gallery: January 19, 2008

Unconditional Guarantee

Call toll free  1-866-236-5102
M-F 8:00AM-4:30PM Central
Shop About Us Testimonials
Copyright © 1998-2019 PintoCanyon.com