2745. Tracy Mitchelson Print         
DerbyPie at 12 Years

Torie at 14 Years

Breed: GreyhoundWeight: 68 pounds
Gender: Male
Favorite Food: He likes bananas and any treat.
Favorite Activities: They both like chasing stuff in the backyard.
Special Skills or Responsibilities: DerbyPie loves squeaky toys and has had many of them since I adopted him. He loves to take them outside and you can see him going to the bathroom with a toy in his mouth.
Story: I adopted DerbyPie when he was 4 years old and just off the track. He was so shy but his ears that stood straight up caught my eye. He is a very gentle and sweet boy.
Most people don't know that greyhounds are awesome pets and you can even live in a small home or apartment with them. When they are done racing, they go to adoption groups to adopt out. They are called 40 mph couch potatoes because they are sprinters but they also like to lie around and rest. They just want to have a forever home. I am very careful with what they eat as food really can make a difference in any pet's life. I want to feed them the best!

Breed: GreyhoundWeight: 58 pounds
Gender: Female
Favorite Food: She loves sweet potatoes and any treat.
Favorite Place to Sleep: They sleep on their memory-foam beds or my sleep-number bed.
Story: I got Torie when she was 7 years old, a year after I got DerbyPie . She was a return as the family that had her decided they didn't want a dog anymore... go figure! She is very sweet. She is the alpha of the two.

Staff: Tracy Mitchelson
Home: Durham, NC
Date Entered into Gallery: August 4, 2009

Unconditional Guarantee

Call toll free  1-866-236-5102
M-F 8:00AM-4:30PM Central
Shop About Us Testimonials
Copyright © 1998-2019 PintoCanyon.com